Cozy Knit cable headband

I love headbands and knit cables. What can be better than both of them combined?! 


Learning to knit cables was on my to do list for a while. But I am fussy with headbands. I don’t wear them with my hair down and I like them to be wide. So when I found this headband I immediately fell in love. 


This kind of cable is called Sand cable or Sand wind cable. 

I followed this tutorial as a guide. 

I used the same weight category yarn, #5 bulky. Both of headbands are made with Lion’s Pride  Woolspun yarn in colors Linen and Taupe. I have to admit that taupe is my favorite. Beautiful neutral to go with anything. 

I couldn’t find size 11 needles so I just used my Clover bamboo circular needle in size 10 instead. Do you always follow every single instruction?? I didn’t think so. Haha 

I don’t like anything that is too tight on my head, so I knitted mine to 18″ and seamed with mattress stitch. 


And done!! Soft. Squishy. Pure joy. One of my favorite headbands at the moment and a great alternative to a viral messy bun hat. 

I can definitely see myself making more in the future. 

Let me know if you made one of these and how do you like it?
Have a great day, 

Yulia 

I am a wife, a mom, a friend. I love crochet and knitting. Give me coffee and my yarn and back away slowly;)) but in reality, that's how I love spending my time.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Knitting

Leave a Reply

In Archive
